Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff Profiles

Dr. Arshad Pervez

Professor/HoD/Chairman
Email: pervez@ciit.net.pk
Phone: (92)992-383591-6
Specialization:
Microbiology

View Profile

Dr. Muhammad Irshad

Professor
Email: mirshad@ciit.net.pk
Phone: (+92)992-383591-6, (+92)-3335073162
Specialization:
Environmental Soil Science, Soil and Water Resources Management

View Profile

Dr. Mohammad Maroof Shah

Professor
Email: mmshah@ciit.net.pk
Phone: (92)992-383591-6, (92)301-8865945
Specialization:
Plant Breeding and Molecular Genetics

View Profile

Dr. Kiramat Khan

Advisor
Email: drkiramat@ciit.net.pk
Phone: (92)992-383591-6, (92)345-9328084
Specialization:
Plant Breeding and Genetics

View Profile

Dr. Engr. Adnan Ahmad Tahir

Assistant Professor
Email: adnantahir@ciit.net.pk
Phone: (92)992-383591-5
Specialization:
Snow and glacier hydrology; Application of GIS & RS in water resources and cryosphere monitoring; Snowmelt- runoff modeling; Climate Change impacts on water resources.

View Profile

Dr. Syed Tatheer Alam Naqvi

Assistant Professor
Email: tatheer@ciit.net.pk
Phone: (92)992-383591-5
Specialization:
Biotechnology

View Profile

Dr. Muhammad Shahzad

Assistant Professor/ DOO (ES)
Email: mshahzad@ciit.net.pk
Phone: +92-992-383591-5
Specialization:
Plant Stress Physiology, Saline Agriculture.

View Profile

Dr Fazli Wahid

Assistant Professor
Email: fazliwahid@ciit.net.pk
Phone: +92-992-383591-5
Specialization:
Molecular Neurobiology, Electrophysiology, Nanomedicine, Natural Product Research

View Profile

Dr Arshad Mehmood Abbasi

Assistant Professor
Email: amabbasi@ciit.net.pk
Phone: +92-992-383591-5
Specialization:
Ethnobotany, Nutraceuticals

View Profile

Dr Rafiq Ahmad

Assistant Professor
Email: drrafiq@ciit.net.pk
Phone: +92-992-383591-5
Specialization:
Environmental Sciences and Plant Genetics

View Profile

Dr. Amjad Hassan

Associate Professor
Email: amjadhassan@ciit.net.pk
Phone: (92)992-383591-6, (92)334-8388963
Specialization:
Plant Pathology & Molecular Biology

View Profile

Dr. Raza Ahmad

Assistant Professor
Email: chishti@ciit.net.pk
Phone: (92)992-383591-6, (92)321-9952903
Specialization:
Genetic Engineering of Plants

View Profile

Dr. Qaisar Mahmood T.I.

Associate Professor
Email: drqaisar@ciit.net.pk
Phone: (92)992-383591-6, (92) 312-5128479
Specialization:
Anaerobic wastewater Treatment, Bioremediation of Toxic Dyes and Metals

View Profile

Dr. Zulfiqar Ahmad Bhatti

Assistant Professor
Email: zabhatti@ciit.net.pk
Phone: (92)992-383591-6, (92)321-4083868
Specialization:
Industrial and municipal waste-water treatment, Hazards analysis of critical control points

View Profile

Dr. Faridullah

Associate Professor
Email: faridullah@ciit.net.pk
Phone: (+92)992-383591-5, (+92)344-5936552
Specialization:
Bio- production sciences, Recycling of Organic Waste

View Profile

Dr. Romana Khan

Assistant Professor
Email: romanakhan@ciit.net.pk
Phone: (+92)992-383591-6
Specialization:
Air Pollution Control, Heterogeneous

View Profile

Dr. Muhammad Bilal

Assistant Professor
Email: mbilal@ciit.net.pk
Phone: (+92)992-383591-5
Specialization:
Waste water treatment, Organic waste detection in potable drinking water supplies

View Profile

Dr. Maria Siddique

Assistant Professor
Email: maria@ciit.net.pk
Phone: (92)992-383591-6
Specialization:
Electrochemistry, Industrial Waste Water Treatment

View Profile

Dr Nosheen Mirza

Assistant Professor
Email: nosheen_mirza@ciit.net.pk
Phone: (92)992-383591-6
Specialization:
Phytoremediation, Arsenic Treatment

View Profile

Dr Sabaz Ali Khan

Assistant Professor
Email: sabaz@ciit.net.pk
Phone: +92-992-383591-5
Specialization:
Plant Biotechnology

View Profile

Dr Wajiha Khan

Assistant Professor
Email: wajihak@ciit.net.pk
Phone: +92-992-383591-5
Specialization:
Medical Microbiology, Food Microbiology

View Profile

Dr Bilal Ahmad Zafar Amin

Assistant Professor
Email: bilalamin@ciit.net.pk
Phone: +92-992-383591-5
Specialization:
Soil enzymology, Carbon and Nitrogen cycling of organic matter, Plant Production and Environment

View Profile

Dr. Ismat Nawaz

Assistant Professor
Email: ismatnawaz@ciit.net.pk
Phone: +92-992-383591-6
Specialization:
Salt tolerance, Molecular biology, Plant Biotechnology, Gene expression and regulation, promoter analysis, cis-regulation.

View Profile

Dr. Shahid Masood Shah

Assistant Professor
Email: smasood@ciit.net.pk
Phone: +92-992-383591-6
Specialization:
Genetic diversity and its conservation, Marker Assisted Breeding

View Profile

Dr. Abdul Rehman Khan

Assistant Professor
Email: arehman@ciit.net.pk
Phone: +92-992-383591-6
Specialization:
Plant genetics, Epigenetics and Genetic resource management

View Profile

Dr. Akhtar Iqbal

Assistant Professor
Email: akhtariqbal@ciit.net.pk
Phone: +92-992-383591-6
Specialization:
Carbon and Nitrogen cycling in agro-ecosystems, Conservation agriculture, Soil Fertility, Agro-ecosystem services

View Profile

Dr. Khalid Ahmad

Assistant Professor
Email: khalidahmad@ciit.net.pk
Phone: +92-992-383591-6
Specialization:
Plant Sciences, Ethnobotany

View Profile

Dr. Yasar Sajjad

Assistant Professor
Email: yasarsajjad@ciit.net.pk
Phone: +92-992-383591-6
Specialization:
Ornamental Horticulture/Influence of Environmental factors and PGRs on plant growth

View Profile

Dr. Shamyla Nawazish

Assistant Professor
Email: shamyla@ciit.net.pk
Phone: +92-0992-383591-6
Specialization:
Ecology, Heavy Metal Toxicology and Bio-monitoring of air pollution

View Profile

Dr. Nadia Riaz

Assistant Professor
Email: nadiariazz@ciit.net.pk
Phone: (92)992-383591-6
Specialization:
Heterogeneous Photocatalysis, Material Synthesis, Environmental Engineering, Industrial Waste Water Treatment

View Profile

Dr. Farhan Hafeez

Assistant Professor
Email: drfarhan@ciit.net.pk
Phone: (92)992-383591-6
Specialization:
Microbial Ecology, Climate Change, Soil Ecosystem Services.

View Profile

Dr. Sajid Hussain Shah

Assistant Professor
Email: sajid512@ciit.net.pk
Phone: +92-992-383591-5
Specialization:
Synthesis, characterization and performance of Nano-structured hydrophobic hybrid organic-inorganic membranes system for separation of H2/CO2  mixture

View Profile

Dr. Ayesha Baig

Assistant Professor
Email: ayeshabaig@ciit.net.pk
Phone: +92-992-383591-5
Specialization:
Plant Molecular Biology

View Profile

Dr. Malik Tahir Hayat

Assistant Professor
Email: mtahir@ciit.net.pk
Phone: 0992-383591-6
Specialization:

View Profile

Abdul Nazeer

Assistant Professor
Email: abdulnazeer@ciit.net.pk
Phone: 0992-383591-6
Specialization:

View Profile

Dr. Irrum Shahzadi

Assistant Professor
Email: irumayaz@ciit.net.pk
Phone: (92)992-383591-5
Specialization:
Environmental Biotechnology, Molecular Genetics

View Profile

Dr. Usman Irshad

Assistant Professor
Email: usmanirshad@ciit.net.pk
Phone: (92)992-383591-5
Specialization:

Soil Microbiology, Microbial Ecology, Ecosystem functioning

View Profile

Bibi Saima Zeb

Lecturer
Email: saimazeb@ciit.net.pk
Phone: (92)992-383591-6
Specialization:

View Profile

Ghazal Khurshid

Research Associate
Email: ghazalkhurshid
Phone: 0992-383591-6
Specialization:

View Profile

Habiba Zaffar

Research Associate
Email: habibazafar@ciit.net.pk
Phone: 0992-383591-6
Specialization:

View Profile

Asma Khan

Research Associate
Email:
Phone: (92)992-383591-5
Specialization:
Molecular Biology, Gene Manipulation, Bio-Chemistry

View Profile

Dr Rashid Nazir

Assistant Professor
Email: rashidnazir@ciit.net.pk
Phone: +92-992-383591-5
Specialization:
Microbial Ecology

View Profile

Dr Asim Jahangir

Assistant Professor
Email: asimjk@ciit.net.pk
Phone: (92)992-383591-5
Specialization:
Hydrology and Hydrological Modeling, Waste Management & Impact prediction

View Profile

Dr. Mohammad Javed Iqbal

Assistant Professor
Email: imjavid@ciit.net.pk
Phone: (92)992-383591-5
Specialization:
Biochemistry, Gene expression, DNA Fingerprinting.

View Profile